what is vegan

Is liquorice powder vegan?

Liquorice powder is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liquorice powder?

Liquorice powder is a finely ground form of the root of the liquorice plant, which has been used in traditional medicine and confectionery for centuries. The powder has a distinct sweet and slightly bitter taste, with a subtle hint of aniseed. It can be used to flavor a variety of desserts, candies, and baked goods, as well as in herbal teas and medicinal preparations. Liquorice powder is also known for its soothing and anti-inflammatory properties and is commonly used to alleviate digestive issues and sore throats. With its unique flavor and health benefits, liquorice powder is a versatile and valuable ingredient in any kitchen or apothecary.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liquorice powder?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy