what is vegan

Is loganberry vegan?

Loganberry is a hybrid fruit that is a cross between a blackberry and a red raspberry, first cultivated by an American horticulturist in the late 1800s. This deep-red fruit has a tart and tangy flavor that is similar to a raspberry but with a slight hint of blackberry sweetness. Loganberries are packed with nutrients and antioxidants and are a good source of fiber, vitamin C, and vitamin K. They can be eaten fresh, baked into pies, or used to make jams, jellies, and sauces. With its unique flavor and versatility, loganberry is a delicious and healthy ingredient that adds a distinct taste to any dish.

Loganberry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like loganberry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy