what is vegan

Is japanese bramble berry vegan?

Japanese bramble berry, also known as Rubus phoenicolasius, is a sweet and tangy fruit that is native to East Asia. It is a member of the rose family and is closely related to blackberries and raspberries. The fruit is small and round, with a deep red color and a slightly fuzzy texture. Japanese bramble berry is prized for its juicy flesh, which has a unique combination of sweet and sour flavors that make it a popular ingredient in jams, jellies, and desserts. This versatile fruit can also be used to add flavor and texture to salads and cocktails. Its high levels of antioxidants and vitamin C make it a healthy addition to any diet.

Japanese bramble berry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like japanese bramble berry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy