what is vegan

Is mạch nha vegan?

Mạch nha is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mạch nha?

Mạch nha is a gluten-free grain that has been used in traditional Vietnamese cuisine for centuries. Also known as Job's tears, mạch nha has a nutty and slightly sweet flavor, with a chewy texture that adds depth to any dish. It's high in fiber, protein, and antioxidants, making it a healthy addition to your diet. Mạch nha can be prepared like rice or quinoa, and is often used in soups, stews, porridges, and desserts. It's also a great alternative to wheat and other grains for those with gluten sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mạch nha?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy