what is vegan

Is magermilchpulver vegan?

Magermilchpulver is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magermilchpulver?

Magermilchpulver is a German term that refers to skimmed milk powder. It is a versatile and widely-used food ingredient that is made by removing the cream and water from fresh milk, leaving behind a fine powder with a light texture and mild flavor. Skimmed milk powder has a wide range of applications in the food industry, including as a stabilizer, emulsifier, and ingredient in baked goods, confectionery, and dairy products. It is also a popular choice for those seeking a low-fat dairy alternative, thanks to its high protein and calcium content. Magermilchpulver is a staple ingredient in many kitchens and a must-have for anyone who loves to cook or bake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magermilchpulver?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy