what is vegan

Is magnesiumkloridi vegan?

Magnesiumkloridi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesiumkloridi?

Magnesiumkloridi, also known as magnesium chloride, is a natural mineral salt that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is derived from seawater and has a slightly bitter taste. Magnesiumkloridi is an important source of magnesium, a mineral that plays a key role in many bodily functions, including the maintenance of strong bones and muscles, nerve function, and energy production. Magnesiumkloridi is also used as a food additive to regulate acidity, as a coagulant in tofu production, and as a texture modifier in dairy products. It is generally recognized as safe by the FDA and is considered a beneficial supplement for overall health and wellbeing.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesiumkloridi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy