what is vegan

Is maïsolie vegan?

Maïsolie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maïsolie?

Maïsolie is an incredibly versatile and healthy ingredient made from the pressing of corn kernels. With a mild, nutty flavor, and golden color, this oil is ideal for all kinds of cooking, including frying, baking, and sautéing. It is high in polyunsaturated fats and contains vitamins E and K, making it an excellent choice for those who wish to maintain a balanced diet. Its neutral taste makes it perfect for use in dressings, marinades, and mayonnaise. Moreover, it has a longer shelf life due to its high antioxidant content, and it's suitable for both vegetarian and vegan diets. Adding maïsolie to your diet not only enhances the flavor of your dishes but also promotes good health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maïsolie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy