what is vegan

Is maissirup vegan?

Maissirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maissirup?

Maissirup is a sweetener derived from corn starch that is commonly used in a variety of food products. This thick, viscous syrup has a mild, sweet taste that is similar to sugar, but with a slightly milder flavor. It is often used in the food industry as a substitute for other sweeteners such as honey or maple syrup, and is a popular ingredient in baked goods, sauces, and beverages. Maissirup is also commonly used in the production of caramel and candy, where its ability to prevent crystallization is particularly useful. With its versatility and wide availability, maissirup is a staple ingredient in many kitchens and food manufacturing facilities around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maissirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy