what is vegan

Is marc de champagne vegan?

Marc de champagne is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is marc de champagne?

Marc de champagne is a luxurious byproduct of the champagne-making process. It is made from the leftover grape skins, seeds, and stems after the first pressing. These remnants are then fermented, distilled, and aged to produce a spirit that boasts a bold flavor profile of toasted nuts, vanilla, and dried fruit. With a high alcohol content and a smooth, velvety texture, marc de champagne is often enjoyed as an after-dinner digestif or used in cocktails to add a touch of sophistication. Its distinctive aroma and rich taste make it a popular choice among connoisseurs and cocktail enthusiasts alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like marc de champagne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy