what is vegan

Is meadowsweet vegan?

Meadowsweet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is meadowsweet?

Meadowsweet is a versatile herb that has been used for centuries in traditional medicine and culinary applications. This flowering plant is native to Europe, but now can be found all over the world. Its sweet aroma and delicate flavor make it a popular ingredient in teas, jams, desserts, and even alcoholic beverages like mead. Meadowsweet is known for its anti-inflammatory properties and can be used to help soothe upset stomachs or ease pain. It is also rich in antioxidants and has natural diuretic effects. When dried or powdered, meadowsweet can be used as a natural alternative to aspirin. Overall, this unique ingredient brings both flavor and health benefits to any dish it is added to.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like meadowsweet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy