what is vegan

Is amandes. vegan?

Amandes. is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amandes.?

Amandes, also known as almonds, are a versatile and nutritious ingredient used in various culinary applications. These tree nuts have a rich, buttery flavor with a slightly sweet aroma, making them an ideal addition to baked goods, salads, and savory dishes. Apart from their great taste, amandes pack a nutritional punch, being an excellent source of protein, healthy fats, fiber, vitamins, and minerals like magnesium, vitamin E, and potassium. They are also gluten-free and low in carbs, making them a popular choice for health-conscious individuals. Whether eaten raw or roasted, whole or sliced, amandes are a delicious and wholesome ingredient that can add depth and complexity to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amandes.?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy