what is vegan

Is milchsauer vergoren vegan?

Milchsauer vergoren is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is milchsauer vergoren?

Milchsauer vergoren is a German phrase that translates to "soured with lactic acid." This fermentation process is commonly used in the production of various food items, including sauerkraut, yogurt, and kefir. Milchsauer vergoren involves introducing lactic acid bacteria to a food substance, which then converts the naturally occurring sugars into lactic acid. This results in a tangy and slightly sour flavor, as well as a slightly thicker and creamier texture. Milchsauer vergoren foods are also known for their probiotic properties, as the lactic acid bacteria are beneficial for gut health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like milchsauer vergoren?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy