what is vegan

Is مشمش vegan?

مشمش is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is مشمش?

"مشمش" (pronounced mishmish) is a luscious, golden-orange fruit with a velvety skin and a plump, juicy flesh that is both tangy and sweet. Also known as apricot, this stone fruit is a rich source of dietary fiber, vitamins A and C, and potassium. It is often used in Middle Eastern cuisine to add a fruity sweetness to savory dishes or as a filling for pastries and desserts. Its delicate flavor makes it a popular ingredient for jams, preserves, and compotes. شمش also pairs well with cheese, nuts and meats, and is a refreshing addition to salads.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like مشمش?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy