what is vegan

Is muối ăn vegan?

Muối ăn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is muối ăn?

Muối ăn, also known as table salt or common salt, is a crucial ingredient in many dishes worldwide. This fine-grain white crystalline substance is composed of sodium and chloride ions and is used to enhance the flavor of food, preserve it, and even add texture. Muối ăn can be mined from salt deposits or extracted from seawater, making it widely available and affordable. While excessive consumption of muối ăn can lead to health problems, such as high blood pressure, it remains an essential ingredient in our culinary repertoire.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like muối ăn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy