what is vegan

Is naranjas amargas de sevilla vegan?

Naranjas amargas de sevilla is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is naranjas amargas de sevilla?

Naranjas amargas de Sevilla, also known as bitter oranges, are a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine. These citrus fruits have a distinct tart flavor and are commonly used to make marmalades, jams, and other preserves. The rind of the bitter orange is also used to add a fragrant, slightly bitter flavor to cocktails, liqueurs, and marinades. Naranjas amargas de Sevilla are prized for their high pectin content, which makes them ideal for creating thick, rich jams and jellies. These versatile oranges are an essential ingredient in many traditional Spanish dishes and add a unique and flavorful twist to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like naranjas amargas de sevilla?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy