what is vegan

Is olijfolie extra vierge vegan?

Olijfolie extra vierge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is olijfolie extra vierge?

Extra virgin olive oil, or "olijfolie extra vierge" in Dutch, is a high-quality oil that is extracted from the fruit of the olive tree using mechanical means. This oil is considered to be the purest and healthiest form of olive oil because it is extracted without the use of chemicals or heat. With its fruity and slightly bitter flavor, it is a versatile ingredient that is used in cooking, as a dressing for salads, and as a dipping sauce for bread. It is also a rich source of healthy fats, antioxidants, and anti-inflammatory compounds that are known to provide numerous health benefits, such as reducing the risk of heart disease and promoting better digestion.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olijfolie extra vierge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy