what is vegan

Is extra vergine olijfolie vegan?

Extra vergine olijfolie is a high-quality, unrefined olive oil that is extracted from the first cold pressing of the olives. This type of olive oil has a rich and fruity flavor, with a slight peppery finish that lingers in the mouth. It is also packed with antioxidants and healthy fats, making it a popular choice for those who want to boost their health and wellbeing. With its distinctive taste and numerous health benefits, extra vergine olijfolie is an essential ingredient in many Mediterranean dishes and a must-have for any food lover looking to add depth and flavor to their cooking.

Extra vergine olijfolie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? đŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extra vergine olijfolie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app đŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy