what is vegan

Is oxydes de fer vegan?

Oxydes de fer, also known as iron oxides, are a group of natural minerals that are commonly used as food colorants. They are typically red, yellow, or black in color and are insoluble in water, making them ideal for use in products that require a stable and long-lasting color. Oxydes de fer are generally considered safe for consumption and are approved for use in many countries around the world. They are commonly used in a variety of foods, including confectionery, baked goods, and dairy products, to enhance their appearance and appeal.

Oxydes de fer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oxydes de fer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy