what is vegan

Is acide sorbique e200 vegan?

Acide sorbique E200 is a commonly used food preservative that helps to inhibit the growth of mold, yeast, and bacteria in various food products. It is a white, odorless, and slightly acidic powder that is soluble in water and ethanol. This food ingredient is derived from natural sources such as berries and is considered safe for consumption when used within the prescribed limits. Due to its effectiveness in prolonging the shelf life of food, acide sorbique E200 is commonly used in a variety of food products including cheese, wine, bread, and meats.

Acide sorbique e200 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acide sorbique e200?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy