what is vegan

Is erbsen vegan?

Erbsen is a German term for peas, a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in a variety of dishes worldwide. These small, round, green legumes are a great source of plant-based protein, fiber, and various essential vitamins and minerals. Erbsen can be enjoyed fresh, frozen, or canned and can be added to soups, stews, salads, pasta dishes, and more. They have a slightly sweet and earthy flavor and a firm texture that holds up well in cooking. Erbsen are not only delicious but also a healthy addition to any meal.

Erbsen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like erbsen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy