what is vegan

Is pasta de tomate vegan?

Pasta de tomate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pasta de tomate?

Pasta de tomate, also known as tomato paste, is a concentrated paste made from tomatoes that have been cooked for several hours, strained, and reduced to a thick, rich consistency. It has a deep red color and a strong, tangy flavor that adds depth and complexity to dishes. It's a versatile ingredient that can be used as a base for sauces, soups, stews, and even as a topping for pizzas. Due to its concentrated form, it's an excellent source of umami, making it a great addition to vegetarian and vegan dishes. Additionally, it's a good source of vitamins A and C, potassium, and lycopene, a powerful antioxidant that may offer health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pasta de tomate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy