what is vegan

Is pate de crevette vegan?

Pate de crevette is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pate de crevette?

Pâte de crevette is a classic ingredient used in French and Belgian cuisine that adds a unique flavor and texture to dishes. Made from finely ground shrimp, this smooth paste has a slightly salty taste with a hint of sweetness. Its versatile nature makes it perfect for use in spreads, dips, sauces, and soups. Pâte de crevette can also be incorporated into savory recipes such as quiches or omelets to bring out the natural umami flavor of seafood. This ingredient is an excellent source of protein and omega-3s, making it a healthy addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pate de crevette?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy