what is vegan

Is pâte noisette vegan?

Pâte noisette is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pâte noisette?

Pâte noisette is a French pastry ingredient that translates to "hazelnut paste." It's made by blending pureed hazelnuts with sugar until it forms a smooth, spreadable consistency. This nutty and sweet paste is commonly used in desserts like macarons, cakes, and pastries, adding a rich flavor and aroma to each dish. Its unique texture makes it an excellent filling for chocolates or truffles, while its versatility allows it to be incorporated into savory dishes as well. Pâte noisette is a great source of protein and healthy fats, making it a popular ingredient in many health-conscious recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pâte noisette?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy