what is vegan

Are écorces d oranges confites vegan?

Écorces d oranges confites is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is écorces d oranges confites?

Écorces d'oranges confites are strips of orange peel that have been candied in sugar syrup. This process preserves the citrusy flavor and gives them a pleasantly chewy texture, making them an excellent ingredient for adding a sweet and tangy touch to various dishes. These confit orange peels are a common addition to desserts like cakes, cookies, and ice creams, but they also pair well with savory dishes such as roasted meats or salads. Lastly, écorces d'oranges confites can be used as a garnish for cocktails, adding a burst of bright color and zesty aroma to your beverage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like écorces d oranges confites?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy