what is vegan

Is pearl, cultured vegan?

Pearl, cultured is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pearl, cultured?

Pearls, cultured, are a unique and luxurious food ingredient that adds a touch of elegance to any dish. These small, round spheres are cultivated in freshwater or saltwater environments, where they are formed by oysters or mussels as a natural defense mechanism against irritants. Cultured pearls have a smooth, shiny surface and a delicate, subtly sweet flavor that pairs well with both sweet and savory dishes. They can be used to add texture and visual interest to salads, soups, pasta dishes, and even desserts. When used in cooking, cultured pearls provide a subtle, yet distinct, burst of flavor that will leave your taste buds wanting more.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pearl, cultured?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy