what is vegan

Is % reismehl vegan?

% reismehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is % reismehl?

Reismehl, also known as rice flour, is a versatile and gluten-free ingredient that is made from finely milled rice grains. It is a popular ingredient in many Asian cuisines, as well as in gluten-free baking and cooking. Rice flour is often used to make noodles, bread, and pastries, as well as to thicken soups and sauces. It has a light and delicate texture, and a slightly sweet and nutty flavor. With its high starch content, rice flour is also an excellent binding agent, making it a popular choice for vegan and vegetarian recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like % reismehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy