what is vegan

Is pflanzliche fasern vegan?

Pflanzliche fasern is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pflanzliche fasern?

"Pflanzliche Fasern" is a German term for "plant-based fibers." These fibers are derived from various plant sources, such as fruits, vegetables, grains, and legumes. They are an essential ingredient in many foods and beverages, as they add texture, bulk, and nutrition to the final product. Plant-based fibers are an excellent source of dietary fiber, which can aid in digestion and promote overall health. They are also a popular choice for vegans and vegetarians, as they are entirely plant-based and cruelty-free. Incorporating pflanzliche fasern into your diet can provide numerous health benefits while adding a unique texture to your favorite foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pflanzliche fasern?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy