what is vegan

Is phosphate de diamidon acétylé vegan?

Phosphate de diamidon acétylé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is phosphate de diamidon acétylé?

Phosphate de diamidon acétylé, also known as acetylated distarch phosphate, is a modified starch commonly used as a food ingredient. It is derived from corn or wheat and is chemically altered to enhance its properties, such as its thickening and stabilizing abilities. This ingredient is often added to processed foods, such as soups, sauces, and baked goods, to improve their texture and shelf life. It is also used as a fat replacer in low-fat or reduced-calorie products. Phosphate de diamidon acétylé is considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like phosphate de diamidon acétylé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy