what is vegan

Is piments jalapeno vegan?

Piments jalapeno is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piments jalapeno?

Jalapeño peppers, also known as "piments jalapeno" in French, are a popular ingredient in Mexican cuisine. These small to medium-sized chili peppers are named after the Mexican city of Jalapa, where they were first cultivated. They are usually harvested while still green but can turn red as they mature. With a heat level ranging from mild to hot, jalapeños can add a spicy kick to any dish. Their flavor is a unique blend of sweetness and heat, with a slightly smoky taste. Jalapeños can be used fresh or pickled, and are often added to salsas, guacamole, nachos, and tacos, among other dishes. They are also a good source of vitamin C and other beneficial nutrients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piments jalapeno?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy