what is vegan

Is pimienta negra vegan?

Pimienta negra is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pimienta negra?

Pimienta negra, also known as black pepper, is a highly prized spice that has been used for centuries in culinary traditions all around the world. The small, black berries of the pepper plant are harvested and dried, and then ground into a fine powder that is commonly used as a seasoning in savory dishes. With its warm, pungent aroma and slightly spicy flavor, pimienta negra is a versatile ingredient that can be used to enhance the taste of everything from meats and vegetables to soups and stews. In addition to its culinary uses, pimienta negra has also been used for medicinal purposes, as it is believed to have anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimienta negra?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy