what is vegan

Is pimiento picante vegan?

Pimiento picante is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pimiento picante?

Pimiento picante, also known as hot chili pepper, is a fiery and flavorful ingredient that adds a bold kick to any dish. This small, thin-walled pepper is characterized by its bright red color and intense spiciness. Its heat level can range from mild to very hot, depending on the variety. Pimiento picante is commonly used in Latin American, Mexican, and Asian cuisines, where it is incorporated into sauces, salsas, marinades, and spice blends. This versatile ingredient is not only packed with flavor, but also with health benefits, as it is rich in vitamins A and C, and capsaicin, a compound that has been linked to various health benefits, including pain relief and improved digestion.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pimiento picante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy