what is vegan

Is pistaatsiapähkleid vegan?

Pistaatsiapähkleid is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pistaatsiapähkleid?

Pistaatsiapähkleid, also known as pistachio nuts, are a beloved and versatile food ingredient that are a popular choice for a variety of sweet and savory dishes. These nuts are prized for their rich, buttery flavor and unique green color, which adds a pop of color and texture to any recipe. They are commonly used in traditional Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisine, as well as in modern recipes like pistachio crusted salmon or pistachio ice cream. Pistaatsiapähkleid are a great source of healthy fats, protein, and fiber, making them a nutritious and delicious addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pistaatsiapähkleid?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy