what is vegan

Is poivre de vegan?

Poivre de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poivre de?

Poivre de is a term commonly used to refer to black pepper, one of the most popular spices in the world. This spice is obtained from the dried fruit of the Piper nigrum plant, which is native to India. Poivre de has a pungent and slightly sweet flavor, with a subtle heat that can range from mild to intense depending on the type and origin. Its versatility makes it a staple in many dishes, from savory to sweet. Poivre de is also rich in antioxidants and has several health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poivre de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy