what is vegan

Is citrate de triéthyle vegan?

Citrate de triéthyle is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrate de triéthyle?

Citrate de triéthyle is a food ingredient that is widely used in the food industry as an emulsifier, stabilizer, and flavor enhancer. It is a colorless and odorless liquid that is soluble in water and has a slightly acidic taste. Citrate de triéthyle is derived from citric acid and is commonly found in a variety of food products, including processed cheese, baked goods, and soft drinks. This ingredient plays an important role in improving the texture and mouthfeel of food products, as well as extending their shelf life. Despite being an additive, citrate de triéthyle is generally considered safe for consumption by regulatory bodies such as the FDA.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrate de triéthyle?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy