what is vegan

Is pork collagen vegan?

Pork collagen is a protein-rich ingredient derived from the connective tissue of pigs. It is a flavorless and odorless powder that is often used in the food industry as a binding agent, thickener, or emulsifier. Collagen is known to have numerous health benefits, including improving joint health and promoting skin elasticity. Pork collagen is particularly high in type 1 collagen, which is the most abundant type found in the human body. It is also a popular ingredient in Asian cuisine, particularly in soups and stews, due to its ability to add a rich and savory flavor to dishes.

Pork collagen is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pork collagen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy