what is vegan

Is potato protein vegan?

Potato protein is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is potato protein?

Potato protein is a high-quality plant-based protein derived from the humble potato. It is extracted through a process that involves removing the starch and other components from potato juice, resulting in a concentrated protein powder. This powder is an excellent source of essential amino acids and is easily digestible, making it an ideal ingredient for vegan and vegetarian diets. It is also gluten-free and hypoallergenic, making it suitable for those with food sensitivities. Potato protein is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of food products, including protein bars, meat substitutes, and baked goods, to add nutrition and texture.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like potato protein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy