what is vegan

Is poudre de chocolat vegan?

Poudre de chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudre de chocolat?

Poudre de chocolat, also known as cocoa powder, is a fine and velvety substance made from roasted and ground cocoa beans. This rich and aromatic ingredient is a staple in many dessert recipes, as it adds a deep chocolate flavor and a beautiful dark color to cakes, brownies, and other baked goods. Poudre de chocolat is also commonly used in hot chocolate mixes, smoothies, and other beverages, and it can be sprinkled over ice cream or fruit for an indulgent touch. This versatile ingredient is low in calories and high in antioxidants, making it a healthier alternative to traditional chocolate.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudre de chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy