what is vegan

Is poudre de poisson vegan?

Poudre de poisson is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poudre de poisson?

Poudre de poisson is a finely ground powder made from fish that has been dried and processed. This versatile ingredient is a great source of protein, essential amino acids, minerals, and vitamins, making it a popular choice in many types of cuisine. Its subtle, savory flavor adds depth and complexity to dishes, while its fine texture allows it to blend easily with other ingredients. Poudre de poisson is commonly used as a seasoning or ingredient in soups, sauces, marinades, and rubs, and is especially popular in Asian and Mediterranean cooking. With its health benefits and unique culinary properties, poudre de poisson is an excellent addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poudre de poisson?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy