what is vegan

Is proteine de pois vegan?

Proteine de pois is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteine de pois?

"Protéine de pois" is a highly nutritious and versatile food ingredient that is derived from yellow peas. It is a plant-based protein that contains all nine essential amino acids required by the human body. It is an excellent alternative to animal-based proteins for vegetarians and vegans. This ingredient is low in fat and carbohydrates, making it an ideal choice for those who are looking to maintain a healthy diet. It is also gluten-free and easy to digest, making it suitable for people with dietary restrictions. With its neutral taste and smooth texture, "protéine de pois" can be added to a variety of recipes, such as smoothies, soups, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteine de pois?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy