what is vegan

Is proteine di soia vegan?

Proteine di soia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteine di soia?

Proteine di soia, or soy protein in English, is a popular plant-based protein derived from soybeans. It is a versatile ingredient commonly used in vegan and vegetarian diets, as well as in sports nutrition and weight loss products. Soy protein contains all nine essential amino acids, making it a complete protein source. It is also low in fat and carbohydrates and is cholesterol-free. Proteine di soia is available in various forms, including powder, flakes, and granules, and can be added to smoothies, baked goods, and savory dishes as a meat substitute.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteine di soia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy