what is vegan

Is protéines de sojà vegan?

Protéines de sojà is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is protéines de sojà?

Soy protein is a highly versatile and nutritious ingredient made from soybeans. It is a complete protein, meaning it contains all nine essential amino acids required by the human body. Soy protein is also low in fat and cholesterol, making it an excellent choice for those seeking to maintain a healthy diet. Additionally, it is a common ingredient in vegetarian and vegan diets as a substitute for meat-based proteins. Soy protein can be found in a variety of forms, including isolates, concentrates, and textured vegetable protein (TVP), and is often used in protein bars, shakes, and other nutritional supplements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like protéines de sojà?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy