what is vegan

Is puede contener avena vegan?

Puede contener avena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? šŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ā€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. šŸ˜"

ā€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ā€” DĆ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puede contener avena?

"Puede contener avena" is a Spanish phrase that translates to "may contain oats." This statement is often found on food labels and packaging as a precautionary measure for individuals with oat allergies or sensitivities. Oats are a versatile and nutritious grain that is often added to various foods such as bread, granola bars, and cereals. While oats are a great source of fiber, protein, and other essential nutrients, some individuals may experience adverse reactions when consuming oats. Therefore, food manufacturers must include this statement on their packaging to inform consumers of the potential presence of oats in their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puede contener avena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] šŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy