what is vegan

Is kaakaopapu vegan?

Kaakaopapu is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaakaopapu?

Kaakaopapu, also known as cocoa bean, is the seed of the cacao tree, native to Central and South America. These small, oval-shaped beans have a hard, dark brown outer shell and are packed with intense chocolate flavor. After harvesting, the beans are fermented to develop their distinct taste and roasted to bring out their aroma. The resulting nibs are then ground into a paste, which can be used to make chocolate products such as bars, truffles, and cakes. Kaakaopapu is a versatile ingredient with a rich, complex flavor profile that adds depth and richness to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaakaopapu?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy