what is vegan

Is purées de tomate double concentrée vegan?

Purées de tomate double concentrée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is purées de tomate double concentrée?

"Purées de tomate double concentrée" is a versatile and flavorful food ingredient made from ripe tomatoes that have been cooked down to a thick, concentrated paste. This highly-concentrated tomato puree offers a rich, bold flavor and deep red color that can enhance the taste of any dish it's added to. The double concentration process means that it is more intensely flavored than regular tomato puree, making it perfect for use in soups, stews, sauces, and other recipes that require a strong tomato presence. It is also a great way to add depth and complexity to vegetarian or vegan dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like purées de tomate double concentrée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy