what is vegan

Is queue de cerise vegan?

Queue de cerise is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is queue de cerise?

Queue de cerise is a French term that literally translates to "cherry tail." It refers to the stem or stalk of a cherry fruit, which is commonly discarded after the fruit is eaten. However, queue de cerise is becoming increasingly popular in the culinary world as a versatile and flavorful ingredient. It has a slightly bitter and earthy taste, which makes it perfect for infusing into drinks, syrups, and sauces. Additionally, queue de cerise is known for its high antioxidant content, making it a healthy and nutrient-dense addition to any recipe. Whether you're looking to add a unique flavor profile to your dishes or reap the health benefits of this often overlooked ingredient, queue de cerise is a great choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like queue de cerise?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy