what is vegan

Is pétale de rose vegan?

Pétale de rose, or rose petals, are a delicate and fragrant ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. These vibrant, crimson-hued petals offer a subtle floral flavor and aroma that can elevate both sweet and savory dishes. Rich in antioxidants and vitamin C, rose petals are not only a flavorful addition to your meals but also offer potential health benefits. Commonly used in teas, jams, and desserts, these petals are a versatile ingredient that can add a touch of elegance and sophistication to any dish. Whether used as a garnish or a primary ingredient, pétale de rose is a must-have for any adventurous chef or culinary enthusiast.

Pétale de rose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pétale de rose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy