what is vegan

Is quinoa noir vegan?

Quinoa noir, also known as black quinoa, is a type of nutrient-dense ancient grain that has a deep, dark color and a slightly nutty flavor. Unlike traditional quinoa, which has a lighter color, quinoa noir is high in antioxidants and has a firmer texture when cooked. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, from savory salads and pilafs to sweet breakfast bowls and desserts. It's also gluten-free, high in protein, and packed with fiber, making it a healthy addition to any diet. Add some depth and richness to your meals with quinoa noir!.

Quinoa noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like quinoa noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy