what is vegan

Is de kamut vegan?

De kamut is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de kamut?

Kamut, also known as Khorasan wheat, is a cereal grain that has been cultivated for centuries. It is an ancient relative of modern wheat and has a nutty, buttery flavor with a chewy texture. Kamut is a good source of protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals. It is also high in antioxidants, which help to protect the body from oxidative damage. This versatile grain can be used in a variety of dishes, including salads, soups, stews, and baked goods. Kamut flour can also be used as a substitute for wheat flour in many recipes, making it an excellent choice for those with gluten sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de kamut?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy