what is vegan

Is rhubarb vegan?

Rhubarb is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rhubarb?

Rhubarb is a vibrant, sour-tasting vegetable commonly used in desserts and jams. With its long, slender stalks and large green leaves, rhubarb is a unique and striking addition to any garden. The stalks are crisp and tart, with a texture similar to celery, and range in color from deep red to pale pink. High in vitamin C and dietary fiber, rhubarb is also a good source of potassium and calcium. Due to its tartness, rhubarb is often sweetened with sugar or honey in recipes, and pairs well with other fruits like strawberries and apples.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rhubarb?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy