what is vegan

Is riboflavina vegan?

Riboflavina is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riboflavina?

RiboFlavin, also known as Vitamin B2, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays a crucial role in maintaining healthy skin, eyes, and nervous system function. It is a yellow-colored, crystalline powder that is commonly used as a food additive to enhance the nutritional value of various processed foods. RiboFlavin is found naturally in foods such as milk, meat, eggs, and green leafy vegetables. It is also a vital component of various enzyme systems in the body, involved in the metabolism of fats, carbohydrates, and proteins. Deficiency of RiboFlavin can lead to various health issues, including anemia, skin disorders, and vision problems.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riboflavina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy